Strange animals you see in Brazil

The first time I saw capybaras at the Pampulha Lake in Belo Horizonte, Brazil, I really wasn’t sure what to make of them. They look like a giant rodent, a small bear or a large furry dog. I heard that they can be quite dangerous but every time I’ve seen them, they just hang out in families or slept close to the water. They are very interesting to watch and photograph.

I have never seen a real capybara in Rio but this art installation adds a cute touch to the already beautiful urban lake, Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas.

I think there should be a stuffed capybara toy to replace teddy bears or maybe a Disney / Pixar movie about the traveling capybara. It is certain to make a great success.

IMG_3617.JPG

Leave a Reply

