Love locks or locks of love?

Just like most people who arrive to New York City, I quickly acclimated to running around, meeting friends for brunches and of course hating tourists that get in the way of walking to work.

Not surprisingly so , in my three years in NYC I never visited the Statue of Liberty, saw the ball drop in Times Square, ice skated at Rockefeller Center or crossed the Brooklyn Bridge by foot.

I’m really glad to report that on my last visit to New York I assumed the role of a tourist and finally walked over the Brooklyn Bridge. And I loved it!!

I also discovered that Love Locks isn’t just a European concept (I’ve only seen them before in Germany and Russia). You can find all the locations with Love Locks here. And if you want to be fancy, you can purchase them on Etsy or even make your own.

IMG_2691-1.JPG

Love locks on the Brooklyn Bridge

 

2 thoughts on “Love locks or locks of love?

Leave a Reply

