Cherry Blossom in São Paulo

The Ibirapuera park (which gets easier to pronounce after much practice) is somewhat the São Paulo’s  equivalent of New York City’s Central Park. It’s a great place to take a break from the concrete jungle. I saw this beautiful cherry blossom (“Sakura in Japanese) in one of my visits and for a second I closed my eyes and pretended I had been magically transported to Kyoto, Japan. It was a lucky quiet moment; the park normally gets very busy on weekends.

IMG_1973.JPG

Leave a Reply

